How it works
At Gleam Point, we showcase a vast range of wedding-related businesses
Signing up through our secure portal is quick and easy. In just a few simple steps, you’ll be part of the #1 destination for businesses and professionals looking to find new clients.
Show case your business
Complete your business listing. Prospective clients will have all the information they need to feel comfortable choosing you.
Here’s where the magic comes in. Our millions of visitors are actively searching for a business like yours at the exact time they're ready to make purchasing decisions.
How to claim a listing
Request ownership of a Business Profile
With the claim listings feature, listing owners can “Claim” their listings and let the site visitors know the listing has been verified by admin and store owner. Listing owners can claim their listings by submitting an integrate form using the Claim Now! link on the listing they would like to claim.
Your claim will be sent for review. Once your claim has been reviewed and we confirm that this is your business an email will be sent to you asking that you pay the claim fee.
Verification process completed
Once payment has been made the claim status will change to verified, your role will be changed to listing author and the listing will receive a claimed badge.
Go to your dashboard, top right corner choose a "tariff plan" and subscribe to a subscription to enable creating business listings.
Don’t worry, you can contact us here and we might just add the category in no time
Yes, we charge a reasonable fee that has been designed to cater for SME, the fee we charge helps us to market and drive traffic to our site and exposing your business to your target audience (customers).
Yes, but listings expire based on the listing package you selected. Once a listing has expired it will not be visible in our website unless you renew it.
Yes, but we notify you by email (5) five days before your listing expires.
You can delete a listing but you cannot deactivate it. Don't forget to honor or cancel bookings made by customers. This will help avoid negative reviews about you or your business.
Go to your dashboard, on the left panel look for "bookings” here you can accept or reject a job request.
When you accept the job/reservation, this means that you agreed on what you have said on your listing post. you will receive an email confirming the job details including the time, date, place (according to your listing or agreement).
Payment withdrawals may be maybe requested at anytime during our office hours from Monday to Friday between 8 am to 4 pm, payment will be transferred to your preferred bank account and funds may take up to 2 days to reflects in your account
Definitely yes, customers can leave you a review at any time after the job is finished. Or customers can leave you a review if you have canceled the booking. Actually I our aim is to have every customers leave a review about a business service, as this may help you as a service provider to go above and beyond the call of duty.
Instant booking is when your are prepared to take any reservation. While general inquiry does not allow the customer to pay until you are satisfied with the reservation request.
Users can search provider within a maximum 50km radius from the user location. There for providers must also accept to work within 50km radius this is true if you are a business that needs to go to user location.
We currently charge a 15% commission on every preloved druses sold through our website.
On our side no, but pexi may charge you a small fee to deliver your preloved dress, quickly and safe.
Go to wallet tab, on the far right corner – (Set Payout Method). insert your full bank details.
No you do not get charged
We will not charge you for cancelling a reservation if its done in a acceptable manner, the customer should be notified within 48 hours before commencing a job. Besides that, a 20% fee will be charged to short notice cancellations. Please note that customer(s) can still add a review to your profile
Yes you can contact us here at anytime, and we will be glad to respond to your inquiry during our business hours, Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4 pm.
You can reset password by going to my “account” then “my profile” “change password”.
Simply logout or if you are logged out already, go to “sign-in” and click forget password then follow the prompts.
Yes you can edit after publishing
The best way to know if someone is licensed is to sight the licence itself. We recommend doing this before the commencement of the job, by asking the service provider a photo proof.
Gleam Point is a reputation based on an open marketplace. If you ever feel uncomfortable with any listing at any time, please contact us here or use the report a listing on the listing page
Accepting cash outside our platform is voiding our terms and conditions of use and this may turn to a termination of your account. Often cash payment sounds unbelievably good, it’s likely bad.
Yes you can
Go to your dashboard then “my bookings” select which booking you want to leave a review for, this will take you to the listing page. Scroll all the way down and leave you review. You may leave a review any date after the booking date